Snoqualmie Valley Historical Society Board of Trustees

Victoria Bettes: 2020-2021: SVHS Treasurer; Girl Scouts of America Leader; SV Youth Activities Center; SOVREN Guild, Seattle Children’s Hospital

Kevin Burrows: 2020-2021: Long-time Valley resident; Software Engineer, Microsoft; Owner, North Bend Theatre       

Brian Davis: 2021-2022:  Longtime Valley resident. History degree from WWU with secondary education endorsement.  US Navy Veteran, local real estate broker, filmmaker/photographer

Richard Kirby: 2020-2021:  Vice President SVHS; retired teacher and coach, 32 seasons USFS; member of Tolt & Fall City historical societys; Past Snoqualmie City Council; Board of Directors for Sno Valley Senior Center.

Katie Klahn: 2021-2022: Educator and Collections Manager at Cedar River Watershed Education Center since 2002; Si View Park Metropolitan Park District Commissioner, 2001-2005, 2020-2025.

Emily Lee: 2021-2022: Educator in Issaquah School District since 2006, Issaquah History Museums Board Member, degrees in Cultural Anthropology and Elementary Education from UW, past Volunteer Coordinator for Rainier Valley Historical Society, Founder of Seattle History Comics.

Mary Miller: 2020-2021: City of North Bend Council member; Freelance Photographer; BA in Telecommunications, Michigan State University; North Bend Downtown foundation board member; former North Bend Planning Commissioner.

Fay Rene: 2020-2021: Corresponding Secretary; Snoqualmie Valley Arts Live; Washington Education Assn. Retired; Snoqualmie Valley Food Bank

Fritz Ribary: 2020-2021: A lifelong Valley resident; former Snoqualmie Valley Chamber of Commerce board member and director; former North Bend mayor, council member and planning commissioner.

Gardiner Vinnedge: 2021-2022: President; BA, MA in history; longtime history educator; member of Washington Museum Association, Organization of American Historians; past member Meadowbrook Farm Preservation Association Board, Si View Metropolitan Park District Commission; current North Bend Landmark Commissioner.

Board Emeritus

David Battey: Official historian for the Cities of Snoqualmie and North Bend; church historian, Snoqualmie United Methodist Church; AKCHO award for producing and writing Snoqualmie Falls mill Town Images; author of 225 weekly history articles for local newspaper; past Board Member, Meadowbrook Farm Preservation Society and Snoqualmie YMCA.

Gloria McNeely: Past associate editor of local newspaper; board member, Snoqualmie Valley Arts Live; board member Upper Snoqualmie Valley Chamber of Commerce; member Snoqualmie Arts Commission; free-lance writer on Valley history; has lived in the Valley since 1940.


Cristy Lake: Assistant Director, Snoqualmie Valley Museum; Collections Registrar, Northwest Railway Museum; King County Landmarks Commissioner; MA in Historical Archaeology.