Snoqualmie Valley Historical Society Board of Trustees

Victoria Bettes: 2020-2021: SVHS Treasurer; Girl Scouts of America Leader; SV Youth Activities Center; SOVREN Guild, Seattle Children’s Hospital

Kevin Burrows: 2020-2021: Long-time Valley resident; Software Engineer, Microsoft; Owner, North Bend Theatre       

Brian Davis: 2019-2020:  Longtime Valley resident. History degree from WWU with secondary education endorsement.  US Navy Veteran, local real estate broker, filmmaker/photographer

Jan Gifford: 2019-2020: Washington Education Assn; SVSD Education Assn; Sierra Club; Washington Trail Assn; ACLU; Sammamish Rowers Assn; Special Education Teacher SVSD

Kris Kirby: 2019-2020: Past President; Washington Education Assn. Retired, Member Small Museum Assn; Washington Museum Assn; AALSH; American Alliance of Museums; Norskedalen Historical Society; Tolt Historical Society; Fall City Historical Society; UW Collection Care Class

Richard Kirby: 2020-2021:  Vice President SVHS; retired teacher and coach, 32 seasons USFS; member of Tolt & Fall City historical societys; Past Snoqualmie City Council; Board of Directors for Sno Valley Senior Center.

Katie Klahn: Educator and Collections Manager at Cedar River Watershed Education Center since 2002; Si View Park Metropolitan Park District Commissioner, 2001-2005, 2020-2025.

Mary Miller: 2020-2021: City of North Bend Council member; Freelance Photographer; BA in Telecommunications, Michigan State University; North Bend Downtown foundation board member; former North Bend Planning Commissioner.

Fay Rene: 2020-2021: Corresponding Secretary; Snoqualmie Valley Arts Live; Washington Education Assn. Retired; Snoqualmie Valley Food Bank

Fritz Ribary: 2020-2021: A lifelong Valley resident; former Snoqualmie Valley Chamber of Commerce board member and director; former North Bend mayor, council member and planning commissioner.

Nonda Sim: 2019-2020: Long-time Valley resident; Sanmar employee.

Gardiner Vinnedge: 2019-2020: President; BA, MA in history; longtime history educator; member of Washington Museum Association, Organization of American Historians; past member Meadowbrook Farm Preservation Association Board, Si View Metropolitan Park District Commission; current North Bend Landmark Commissioner.

Board Emeritus

David Battey: Official historian for the Cities of Snoqualmie and North Bend; church historian, Snoqualmie United Methodist Church; AKCHO award for producing and writing Snoqualmie Falls mill Town Images; author of 225 weekly history articles for local newspaper; past Board Member, Meadowbrook Farm Preservation Society and Snoqualmie YMCA.

Gloria McNeely: Past associate editor of local newspaper; board member, Snoqualmie Valley Arts Live; board member Upper Snoqualmie Valley Chamber of Commerce; member Snoqualmie Arts Commission; free-lance writer on Valley history; has lived in the Valley since 1940.


Cristy Lake: Assistant Director, Snoqualmie Valley Museum; Collections Registrar, Northwest Railway Museum; King County Landmarks Commissioner; MA in Historical Archaeology.